Location: Eugene, Oregon

Mascot: Ducks

Conference: Pac-12

Last season: 23-13


Overall record: 1,642-1,351 (.549)

National Championships: 1 (1939)

NCAA Final Four Appearances: 2

NCAA Tournament Appearances: 15

Conference Championships: 6

Conference Tournament Championships: 4

Head Coach: Dana Altman

– One of only six active coaches in NCAA Division I with 20 consecutive winning seasons (Mike Krzyzewski, Tom Izzo, Roy Williams, Bill Self and Jim Boeheim)
– Led Oregon back to the Final Four for the first time in 78 years in 2016-17, losing by one point to eventual champion North Carolina
– Guided the Ducks to seven consecutive 20-win seasons and seven postseason appearances, including five straight NCAA Tournaments for the first time in school history, winning at least one game in each of those years
– Enters the 2017-18 season needing just three more wins to become the 34th NCAA Division I coach to reach 600 career wins all-time and just the 10th active coach
– Named Pac-12 Coach of the Year in three of the past five seasons (2016, 2015, 2013)
– Earned Jim Phelan National Coach of the Year honors for the 2012-13 season
– Arrived at Oregon after spending 16 seasons at Creighton, where he became the school’s all-time winningest coach and led the Blue Jays to 11 straight 20-win seasons